A Safe Place for Cutters Blog


Some Days are Like That
April 26, 2009, 23:09
Filed under: Borderline Personality Disorder | Tags: ,

torture-chamber1I run a two hour group for borderline personality disorders at my hospital. One minute they love me and the next minute I am chopped liver or even worse. It feels like a roller coaster ride.

The other day during the break one of my individuals S. W. stayed behind with me and another patient who I was chatting with. Without provocation S.W.  suddenly began banging on the door (it was locked) and screaming, “Help, Dr. Forbes is torturing me. I don’t feel safe in here with her.” The program director happened to walk by. How embarrassing! She called me later and asked, “What was that about?” I didn’t even know myself.

Some days are like that. Sigh….

To a life worth living,

Foresteen Forbes, Psy. D.

*If you would like to be a member of my Facebook group “The Safe Place for Cutters,” please find me on Facebook and invite me to be your friend.  Click here!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

